Day: November 3, 2015

The Pulitzer Prize-winning author of Cleopatra, the #1 national bestseller, unpacks the mystery of the Salem Witch Trials. It began in 1692, over an exceptionally raw Massachusetts winter, when a minister’s daughter began to scream and convulse. It ended less than a year later, but not before 19 men and women had been hanged and an […]

Read More
Notorious RBG by Irin Carmon

Irin Carmon: I heard you can do 20 pushups. Ruth Bader Ginsburg: Yes, but we do ten at a time. And then I breathe for a bit and do the second set. Nearly a half-century into being a feminist and legal pioneer, something funny happened to Supreme Court Justice Ruth Bader Ginsburg: the octogenarian won […]

Read More

When a career-ending injury left elite athlete and professional football player Lewis Howes out of work and living on his sister’s couch, he decided he needed to make a change for the better. He started by reaching out to people he admired, searching for mentors, and applying his past coaches’ advice from sports to life […]

Read More
The Crossing (Bosch) by Michael Connelly PDF

Harry Bosch crosses the line to team up with Lincoln Lawyer Mickey Haller in the new thriller from #1 New York Times bestselling author Michael Connelly. Detective Harry Bosch has retired from the LAPD, but his half-brother, defense attorney Mickey Haller, needs his help. A woman has been brutally murdered in her bed and all evidence points […]

Read More
Lights Out by Ted Koppel PDF
Lights Out by Ted Koppel

In this tour de force of investigative reporting, Ted Koppel reveals that a major cyberattack on America’s power grid is not only possible but likely, that it would be devastating, and that the United States is shockingly unprepared.   Imagine a blackout lasting not days, but weeks or months. Tens of millions of people over […]

Read More

THE BAZAAR OF BAD DREAMS provides a tasty platter, like Stephen King’s other short story collections, showing the master’s cluster of talents.” Support the Author, Buy the Book Buy the original copy of the book via Amazon BAD DREAMs is a power pack of 20 stories of horror from the modern author Stephen King.For readers, […]

Read More

The outspoken actress, talk show host, and reality television star offers up a no-holds-barred memoir, including an eye-opening insider account of her tumultuous and heart-wrenching thirty-year-plus association with the Church of Scientology. Leah Remini has never been the type to hold her tongue. That willingness to speak her mind, stand her ground, and rattle the […]

Read More
The Official A Game of Thrones Coloring Book by George R. R. Martin PDF

The perfect gift for fans of George R. R. Martin’s A Song of Ice and Fire and HBO’s Game of Thrones, this one-of-a-kind coloring book features forty-five exclusive illustrations!   ALL MEN MUST DRAW   In a world where weddings are red, fire is green, and debts are paid in gold, countless images leap off the page […]

Read More

From bestselling author of Stop the Coming Civil War, Michael Savage reveals the massive dangers currently leading to the demise of our government. Michael Savage has been warning Americans for decades and now it’s here. In GOVERNMENT ZERO: No Borders, No Language, No Culture, Savage sounds the alarm about how progressives and radical Islamists are each unwittingly […]

Read More

From Garden & Gun—the magazine that features the best of Southern cooking, dining, cocktails, and customs—comes an heirloom-quality guide to the traditions and innovations that define today’s Southern food culture, with more than 100 recipes and 4-color photography throughout. From well-loved classics like biscuits and fried chicken to uniquely regional dishes such as sonker (Piedmont, North […]

Read More