Fairy Tale Reform School Book Series by Jen Calonita

By | April 23, 2017
Category: Non Fiction>>Fairy Tale Reform School Book Series by Jen Calonita

Fairy Tale Reform School Book Series by Jen Calonita

Would you send a villain to do a hero’s job?
An exciting new twisted fairy tale from the award-winning author of the Secrets of My Hollywood Life series. “Charming fairy-tale fun.” -Sarah Mlynowski, author of the New York Times bestselling Whatever After series.

Gilly wouldn’t call herself wicked, exactly…but when you have five little brothers and sisters and live in a run-down boot, you have to get creative to make ends meet. Gilly’s a pretty good thief (if she does say so herself).

Until she gets caught.

Gilly’s sentenced to three months at Fairy Tale Reform School where all of the teachers are former (super-scary) villains like the Big Bad Wolf, the Evil Queen, and Cinderella’s Wicked Stepmother. Harsh. But when she meets fellow students Jax and Kayla, she learns there’s more to this school than its heroic mission. There’s a battle brewing and Gilly has to wonder just how good these bad guys really are?

Fans of Ella Enchanted, Shrek and Disney’s Descendants will love exploring the magical, mixed-up world of Fairy Tale Reform School, where the villains are the teachers. Don’t miss book 2 in this hilarious, exciting series: Charmed!

“Fairy tale fans will love this clever and lively tale of magic, friendship, and courage. ” ―Discovery Girls

“Spellbinding and wickedly clever. Gilly is smart, spunky, and a hilarious narrator, and I cannot wait to read about her next adventure!” -Leslie Margolis, author of the Maggie Brooklyn mysteries

Charmed

Sometimes it’s good to be bad…

Charmed is the exciting sequel to the wildly popular Flunked-second in the brand new Fairy Tale Reform School series where the teachers are (former) villains. “Charming fairy-tale fun.” ―Sarah Mlynowski, author of the New York Times bestselling Whatever After series.

It takes a (mostly) reformed thief to catch a spy. Which is why Gilly Cobbler, Enchantasia’s most notorious pickpocket, volunteers to stay locked up at Fairy Tale Reform School…indefinitely. Gilly and her friends may have defeated the Evil Queen and become reluctant heroes, but the battle for Enchantasia has just begun.

Alva, aka The Wicked One who cursed Sleeping Beauty, has declared war on the Princesses, and she wants the students of Fairy Tale Reform School to join her. As her criminal classmates give in to temptation, Gilly goes undercover as a Royal Lady in Waiting (don’t laugh) to unmask a spy…before the mole can hand Alva the keys to the kingdom.

Her parents think Gilly the Hero is completely reformed, but sometimes you have to get your hands dirty. Sometimes it’s good to be bad…

Praise for Fairy Tale Reform School: Flunked
“Fairy Tale Reform School has a clever concept and a fresh and funny take on the enchanted world. (I always wanted to know what happened to Cinderella’s stepmother too!)”-Julia DeVillers, author of the Liberty Porter, First Daughter series and co-author of the Trading Faces series

“Spell-binding and wickedly clever.”-Leslie Margolis, author of the Annabelle Unleashed novels and the Maggie Brooklyn mysteries

Tricked

Things are changing at Fairy Tale Reform School.

At least, that’s what Gilly’s heard through the Enchantasia rumor mill. Word is, notorious trickster Rumpelstiltskin has taken over management from Headmistress Flora, and he’s locked down the school tighter than the Pied Piper’s pants. Not that this news concerns Gilly. She’s been released from FTRS and is now suffering through attending Jack of All Trades School, where she gets to learn about different kinds of shoe leather and ways to measure feet. Truly riveting stuff.

But when Gilly’s little sister Anna gets whisked off to FTRS thanks to her troublemaking new friends, Hansel and Gretel, Gilly knows she’s got to get Anna out of there. There’s only one thing to do; make some serious trouble and get thrown back into FTRS.

It’s time to out-trick a trickster.

Praise for Fairy Tale Reform School: Flunked

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *