Category: Literature & Fiction

  Where the Dead Go to Die by Aaron Dries.Inside The Hospice, Emily and her fellow nurses do their rounds. Here, men and women live out their final days in comfort, segregated from society, and are then humanely terminated before fate turns them into marrow-craving monsters known as ‘Smilers.’ Outside these imposing walls, rabid protesters […]

Read More

The ice is a cold mistress. As the league’s most eligible goalie, Max Fournier has access to his fair share of willing puck bunnies, but right now he’s more interested in bringing home another championship than a one-night stand. A romantic at heart, Max believes in love; he’s just not great at relationships. So when […]

Read More

Gavin always thought he’d find his home with his brother at the Satan’s Fury Clubhouse, but soon learned that fate had other plans. It wasn’t until he found himself in Tennessee prospecting for the Devil Chasers MC that he found what he’d been looking for. His days were often long and unforgiving, but everything he’d […]

Read More

Sisters One, Two, Three by Nancy Star.After a tragic accident on Martha’s Vineyard, keeping secrets becomes a way of life for the Tangle family. With memories locked away, the sisters take divergent paths. Callie disappears, Mimi keeps so busy she has no time to think, and Ginger develops a lifelong aversion to risk that threatens […]

Read More

Shattered Glass by Dani Alexander Kindle.A male prostitute, a mangy cat, a murder and an obsession that threatens his career, his impending marriage and his life. Nothing is going as planned for Austin Glass. Austin Glass seems to have it all, A loving fiancee, a future with the FBI and a healthy sized trust fund. […]

Read More

Bought: Highest Bidder by Lauren Landish.I trust no one. I thrive with control and I’ve learned to be ruthless and coldhearted. A love life? I’m not interested. But I still have desires. That’s where Dahlia came in; my treasure. She had never been a submissive before and I was eager to train her. The dusting […]

Read More

For a stationery store owner, the holidays are great for business. But for Hollis Alcott, Christmas reminds him of the tragic events of three years past, and the last thing he wants to do is take part in Portland’s over-abundance of festive cheer. But Sawyer Murphy, a hunky gift shop owner whose brother is married […]

Read More

If anyone ever said being an adult was easy, they hadn’t been one long enough. Diana Casillas can admit it: she doesn’t know what the hell she’s doing half the time. How she’s made it through the last two years of her life without killing anyone is nothing short of a miracle. Being a grown-up […]

Read More

It begins with a family dinner in Princeton, New Jersey. After months at sea, U.S. Navy Commander Scott Hagan, captain of the USS James Greer, is on leave when he is attacked by an armed man in a crowded restaurant. Hagan is shot, but he manages to fight off the attacker. Though severely wounded, the […]

Read More

In this radiant homage to the resiliency, strength, and power of women, Wally Lamb—author of numerous New York Times bestselling novels including She’s Come Undone, I Know This Much is True, and We Are Water—weaves an evocative, deeply affecting tapestry of one Baby Boomer’s life and the trio of unforgettable women who have changed it. […]

Read More

Ann and Wade have carved out a life for themselves from a rugged terrain in northern Idaho, where they are bound together by more than love. With her husband’s memory fading, Ann attempts to piece together the truth of what happened to Wade’s first wife, Jenny, and to their daughters. In a story written in […]

Read More

Hawthorn wasn’t trying to insert herself into a missing person’s investigation. Or maybe she was. But that’s only because Lizzie Lovett’s disappearance is the one fascinating mystery their sleepy town has ever had. Bad things don’t happen to popular girls like Lizzie Lovett, and Hawthorn is convinced she’ll turn up at any moment-which means the […]

Read More

Norah has agoraphobia and OCD. When groceries are left on the porch, she can’t step out to get them. Struggling to snag the bags with a stick, she meets Luke. He’s sweet and funny, and he just caught her fishing for groceries. Because of course he did. Norah can’t leave the house, but can she […]

Read More

Despite the odds, Yelena and Valek have forged an irrevocable bond—and a family—that transcends borders. Now, when their two homelands stand on the brink of war, they must fight with magic and cunning to thwart an Ixian plot to invade Sitia. Yelena seeks to break the hold of the insidious Theobroma that destroys a person’s […]

Read More

Caraval by Stephanie Garber.Scarlett has never left the tiny island where she and her beloved sister, Tella, live with their powerful, and cruel, father. Now Scarlett’s father has arranged a marriage for her, and Scarlett thinks her dreams of seeing Caraval, the far-away, once-a-year performance where the audience participates in the show, are over. But […]

Read More

“The Ultimate Seven Sisters Collection” is written by M.L. Bullock.The genre of ‘The Ultimate Seven Sisters Collection’ is Fantasy, Science Fiction and Horror.Carrie Jo Jardine, is a dream catching historian. Young, rich Ashland Stuart offered Carrie Jo her the job of her dreams at Seven Sisters in Mobile, Alabama, as chief historian. She accepted this […]

Read More

“Racing the Devil: An Inspector Ian Rutledge Mystery (Inspector Ian Rutledge Mysteries)” is written by Charles Todd.The genre of ‘ Racing the Devil’ is Literature and Fiction.Ian Rutledge detects himself entangled in a crooked web of revenge, old injustice and hardships and mysteries that drive back to WWI. A group of English officers, on the […]

Read More

Trouble Makes a Comeback by Stephanie Tromly.The genre of ‘Trouble Makes a Comeback’ is Growing Up Facts of Life. Philip Digby is an irritating and invincible guy of River Heights. He left River Heights about six months back as he got a lead of his sister Sally, who was disappeared about a year back. Zoe […]

Read More

“Air: The Elementals Book Two” is written by L.B. Gilbert.The genre of ‘Air’ is Literature and Fiction.Elemental is the essence of Logan’s blood. Logan was recovering after her last case (Fire). But she found that someone is watching her. Connell thought that due to his military experience and training she will not be able to […]

Read More

The genre of ‘The Pattern Artist by Nancy Moser’ is Literature and Fiction.The Pattern Artist is the journey of Annie Wood, from a housemaid to the fashion houses of Paris. Annie Wood was working as housemaid with Kidd family, Compton Hall, England, she was separated from her family many years back when she was a […]

Read More

Dublin, 1962. Within the gated grounds of the convent of The Sisters of the Holy Redemption lies one of the city’s Magdalen Laundries. Once places of refuge, the laundries have evolved into grim workhouses. Some inmates are “fallen” women—unwed mothers, prostitutes, or petty criminals. Most are ordinary girls whose only sin lies in being too […]

Read More

A year ago, Dovie Larkin’s life was shattered when her fiancé committed suicide just weeks before their wedding. Now, plagued by guilt, she has become a fixture at the cemetery where William is buried, visiting his grave daily, waiting for answers she knows will never come. Then one day, she sees an old woman whose […]

Read More

For fans of The Nanny Diaries and Sophie Kinsella comes a whip-smart and deliciously funny debut novel about Kate, a young woman unexpectedly thrust into the cutthroat world of New York City private school admissions as she attempts to understand city life, human nature, and falling in love. Despite her innate ambition and Summa Cum […]

Read More

On a cold December day in northern upstate New York, the body of high school senior Joy Enright is discovered in the woods at the edge of a pond. She had been presumed drowned, but an autopsy shows that she was, in fact, strangled. As the investigation unfolds, four characters tell the story from widely […]

Read More

Iris and Will have been married for seven years, and life is as close to perfect as it can be. But on the morning Will flies out for a business trip to Florida, Iris’s happy world comes to an abrupt halt: another plane headed for Seattle has crashed into a field, killing everyone on board […]

Read More

The Burning Page (The Invisible Library, #3) by Genevieve Cogman.When it’s your job to save the day – where do you start? Librarian spy Irene has standards to maintain, especially while on probation. And absconding from a mission via a besieged building doesn’t look good. But when her escape route home goes up in flames, […]

Read More

Teach Me to Forget by Erica M. Chapman.The genre of ‘Teach Me to forget’ is Literature and Fiction. Ellery loved her sister, Tate, very much. After the death of Tate, Ellery feels so depressed and lonely and the pain of her sister’s loss id unbearable for her. Even her family is in a mess. So […]

Read More

‘I DEVOURED THIS STORY IN ONE SITTING’ Louise Jensen, author of The Sister A teenage girl is missing. Is your daughter involved, or is she next? Your daughter is in danger. But can you trust her? When Karen Finch’s seventeen-year-old daughter Sophie arrives home after a night out, drunk and accompanied by police officers, no […]

Read More

The Odds of Loving Grover Cleveland by Rebekah Crane.The genre of ‘The Odds of Loving Grover Cleveland’ is Literature and Fiction.’The Odds of Loving Grover Cleveland’ is the story of some special teens who are different from others. All of them went to a summer camp forcefully by their parents and how this summer camp […]

Read More

Tori Rivera thinks Jamie McCade is rude, arrogant, and worst of all the sexiest man she’s ever laid eyes on. His reputation as a player is almost as legendary as his surfing skills. No matter how her body heats up when he’s around, she’s determined not to be another meaningless hookup. Jamie McCade always gets […]

Read More