Category: Business & Money

  For fans of Malcolm Gladwell’s Blink and Nobel Prize winner Daniel Kahneman’s Thinking Fast and Slow, a revelatory new look at how we make decisions More than 750,000 copies sold A New York Times bestseller An Economist Best Book of the Year A Financial Times Best Book of the Year Nudge is about choices—how […]

Read More

“If [The End of Alchemy] gets the attention it deserves, it might just save the world.” ―Michael Lewis, Bloomberg View Something is wrong with our banking system. We all sense that, but Mervyn King knows it firsthand; his ten years at the helm of the Bank of England, including at the height of the financial […]

Read More

Previously Published as A Field Guide to Lies.We’re surrounded by fringe theories, fake news, and pseudo-facts. These lies are getting repeated. New York Times bestselling author Daniel Levitin shows how to disarm these socially devastating inventions and get the American mind back on track. Here are the fundamental lessons in critical thinking that we need […]

Read More

Black Edge: Inside Information, Dirty Money, and the Quest to Bring Down the Most Wanted Man on Wall Street by Sheelah Kolhatkar.The rise over the last two decades of a powerful new class of billionaire financiers marks a singular shift in the American economic and political landscape. Their vast reserves of concentrated wealth have allowed […]

Read More

Among Americans, diabetes is more prevalent today than ever; obesity is at epidemic proportions; nearly 10% of children are thought to have nonalcoholic fatty liver disease. And sugar is at the root of these, and other, critical society-wide, health-related problems. With his signature command of both science and straight talk, Gary Taubes delves into Americans’ […]

Read More

How to Deal with Difficult People by Gill Hasson.Whether it’s a manager who keeps moving the goal posts, an uncooperative colleague, negative friend, or critical family member, some people are just plain hard to get along with. Often, your immediate response is to shrink or sulk, become defensive or attack. But there are smarter moves […]

Read More

Tools of Titans: The Tactics, Routines, and Habits of Billionaires, Icons, and World-Class Performers by Timothy Ferriss.For the last two years, I’ve interviewed more than 200 world-class performers for my podcast, The Tim Ferriss Show. The guests range from super celebs (Jamie Foxx, Arnold Schwarzenegger, etc.) and athletes (icons of powerlifting, gymnastics, surfing, etc.) to […]

Read More

“Be Obsessed Or Be Average” is written by Grant Cardone.The genre of ‘Be Obsessed Or Be Average’ is Business Culture. Grant is continuously teaching and guiding us through his self help books. Grant teaches us the technique of selling in the 21st century in Sell or Be Sold. In his book If You’re Not First […]

Read More

The best venture guide of the twentieth century, Benjamin Graham, taught and propelled individuals around the world. Graham’s logic of “quality contributing” – which shields financial specialists from significant mistake and shows them to grow long haul techniques – has made The Intelligent Investor the share trading system book of scriptures following the time when […]

Read More
blockchain-revolution

The Blockchain Revolution by Don and Alex Tapscott is a book went for individuals who are keen on how computerized innovation is changing their general surroundings, and is a continuation of the work that Don and his associates have done subsequent to the 1990s on investigating the creating universe of advanced advances and their effect […]

Read More
Living Forward by Michael Hyatt PDF, Kindle

  When I first caught wind of this book, I didn’t promptly bounce on it as I have been occupied with 5-year arranging, yearly objective setting and other awesome visionary direction on living purposefully for a long time. I am an adherent to this idea and have seen great results in my life. What more […]

Read More
The New Case for Gold by James Rickards PDF, Kindle

In this bold manifesto, bestselling author and eco­nomic commentator James Rickards steps forward to defend gold—as both an irreplaceable store of wealth and a standard for currency. Global political instability and market volatility are on the rise. Gold, always a prudent asset to own, has become the single most important wealth preserva­tion tool for banks […]

Read More
Born for This by Chris Guillebeau PDF, Kindle

Have you ever met someone with the perfect job? To the outside observer, it seems like they’ve won the career lottery — that by some stroke of luck or circumstance they’ve found the one thing they love so much that it doesn’t even feel like work—and they’re getting paid well to do it. To the […]

Read More
Disrupted by Dan Lyons PDF, Kindle
Disrupted by Dan Lyons

For twenty-five years Dan Lyons was a magazine writer at the top of his profession–until one Friday morning when he received a phone call: Poof. His job no longer existed. “I think they just want to hire younger people,” his boss at Newsweek told him. Fifty years old and with a wife and two young […]

Read More
The Third Wave by Steve Case PDF, Kindle

One of America’s most accomplished entrepreneurs—a pioneer who made the Internet part of everyday life and orchestrated the largest merger in the history of business—shares a roadmap for how anyone can succeed in a world of rapidly changing technology. Steve Case’s career began when he cofounded America Online (AOL) in 1985. At the time, only […]

Read More
Smarter Faster Better by Charles Duhigg PDF

Smarter Faster Better: The Secrets of Being Productive in Life and Business is written by Charles Duhigg. The writer of “The Power of Habit” comes with an amazing book that ananlysis the science of productiveness, and why productivity science is required in today’s day to day life.It will help you in managing your thinking,than what […]

Read More
#AskGaryVee by Gary Vaynerchuk PDF

The New York Times bestselling author draws from his popular show #AskGaryVee to offer surprising, often outrageous, and imminently useful and honest answers to everything you’ve ever wanted to know—and more—about navigating the new world. Gary Vaynerchuk—the inspiring and unconventional entrepreneur who introduced us to the concept of crush it—knows how to get things done, […]

Read More
GirlBoos Kindle
#Girlboss by Sophia Amoruso

“#Girlboss” is written by Sophia Amoruso.The genre of ‘#Girlboss’ is Biographies, Diaries and True accounts. ‘#Girlboss’ has win the 2014 Goodreads Choice Award for Best Business Book. In career of ten years, Sophia Amoruso, who was a high school failure, is turned into the founder and Executive Chairman of one of the fastest developing retailers […]

Read More
Will It Fly by Pat Flynn PDF, Kindle
Will It Fly by Pat Flynn

Will It Fly? How to Test Your Next Business Idea So You Don’t Waste Your Time and Money is written by Pat Flynn. When someone starts his new business he invests all his funds in it.Without proper planning and investigations 90% of businesses don’t work as expected by the starter.So stop starting your business without […]

Read More
Originals by Adam Grant PDF, Kindle
Originals by Adam Grant

With Give and Take, Adam Grant not only introduced a landmark new paradigm for success but also established himself as one of his generation’s most compelling and provocative thought leaders. In Originals he again addresses the challenge of improving the world, but now from the perspective of becoming original: choosing to champion novel ideas and […]

Read More

Amy Cuddy, a Social psychologist,is the author of “Presence: Bringing Your Boldest Self to Your Biggest Challenges”.Amy Cuddy is also famous as Madonna for telling people to strike power pose (opinion).Amy said that by acquire his/her personal powers,one can attain “presence”and presence is the state of mind in which you stop worrying about the impact […]

Read More