Month: December 2016

  Beginning Visual Basic 2015 by Bryan Newsome. Learn Visual Basic step by step and start programming right away Beginning Visual Basic 2015 is the ideal guide for new programmers, especially those learning their first language. This new edition has been updated to align with Visual Studio 2015, and also refocused to concentrate on key […]

Read More

The Art of Asking: How I Learned to Stop Worrying and Let People Help by Amanda Palmer.Rock star, crowdfunding pioneer, and TED speaker Amanda Palmer knows all about asking. Performing as a living statue in a wedding dress, she wordlessly asked thousands of passersby for their dollars. When she became a singer, songwriter, and musician, […]

Read More

Bill O’Reilly’s Legends and Lies: The Patriots The American Revolution was neither inevitable nor a unanimous cause. It pitted neighbors against each other, as loyalists and colonial rebels faced off for their lives and futures. These were the times that tried men’s souls: no one was on stable ground and few could be trusted. Through […]

Read More

The Life and Prayers of Saint Francis of Assisi by Wyatt North.The Saint was an extremely irregular individual who gave his just for God and his requests and beliefs live on today. Good story of his life and adorned with petitions toward the end. An attendant that I will to allude back to and consider. […]

Read More

A Year in the Life of the Yorkshire Shepherdess by Amanda Owen by Amanda Owen.From bestselling author Amanda Owen come more tales of life at Ravenseat, the remote Yorkshire hill farm she shares with husband Clive, eight children and 900 sheep. In A Year in the Life of the Yorkshire Shepherdess she describes the age-old […]

Read More

Dog Medicine: How My Dog Saved Me from Myself by Julie Barton.At twenty-two, Julie Barton collapsed on her kitchen floor in Manhattan. She was one year out of college and severely depressed. Summoned by Julie’s incoherent phone call, her mother raced from Ohio to New York and took her home. Haunted by troubling childhood memories, […]

Read More

Total Competition Lessons in Strategy from Formula One by Ross Brawn and Adam Parr.Total Competition is the most compelling, comprehensive and revealing insight into what it takes to get to the top in Formula One that has ever been published. Across four decades, Ross Brawn was one of the most innovative and successful technical directors […]

Read More

Our Revolution: A Future to Believe In by Bernie Sanders.When Bernie Sanders began his race for the presidency, it was considered by the political establishment and the media to be a “fringe” campaign, something not to be taken seriously. After all, he was just an Independent senator from a small state with little name recognition. […]

Read More

Rogue One: A Star Wars Story by Alexander Freed. As the shadows of the Empire loom ever larger across the galaxy, so do deeply troubling rumors. The Rebellion has learned of a sinister Imperial plot to bring entire worlds to their knees. Deep in Empire-dominated space, a machine of unimaginable destructive power is nearing completion. […]

Read More

JavaScript: The Definitive Guide: Activate Your Web Pages by David Flanagan. Since 1996, JavaScript: The Definitive Guide has been the bible for JavaScript programmers—a programmer’s guide and comprehensive reference to the core language and to the client-side JavaScript APIs defined by web browsers. The 6th edition covers HTML5 and ECMAScript 5. Many chapters have been […]

Read More

Incremental Software Architecture by Michael Bell. The best-practices solution guide for rescuing broken software systems Incremental Software Architecture is a solutions manual for companies with underperforming software systems. With complete guidance and plenty of hands-on instruction, this practical guide shows you how to identify and analyze the root cause of software malfunction, then identify and […]

Read More

Modern JavaScript Applications by Narayan Prusty. Key Features Explore the new features of ECMAScript 6 and how they can be incorporated to build cutting edge web applications Learn about modern web architectures and build real-world apps on top of them Make use of modern JavaScript tools, techniques and frameworks to enhance your web development skills […]

Read More

Routine SAS Low-Level I/O Programming by Rick Aster. Application developers working in SAS who want to fine-tune their file handling will benefit from this book, which presents the SAS functions and accompanying programming logic for reading and writing files. SAS’s low-level I/O functions work with both SAS data sets and text files, giving programmers detailed […]

Read More

Starting Out with C++: Early Objects by Tony Gaddis. ony Gaddis’s accessible, step-by-step presentation helps beginning students understand the important details necessary to become skilled programmers at an introductory level. Gaddis motivates the study of both programming skills and the C++ programming language by presenting all the details needed to understand the “how” and the […]

Read More

Excel VBA: for Non-Programmers by Maayan Poleg. Excel VBA Microsoft Excel has, over the years, become the greatest software in the field of electronic worksheets. Its strength is that it meets the demands of huge numbers of users worldwide. Nonetheless – despite the advancement and expanding use of this software – there is ever-increasing demand […]

Read More

Mastering VBA for Microsoft Office 2016 by Richard Mansfield. Streamline tasks and be far more productive by using Visual Basic for Applications (VBA) to automate, customize, and extend Microsoft Office. Built into Office 2016, VBA is easily understood by even non-programmers, yet it’s also powerful enough for IT professionals to create custom business applications for […]

Read More

Big Java, Binder Ready Version: Early Objects by Cay S. Horstmann. Cay Horstmann’s sixth edition of Big Java, Early Objects provides an approachable introduction to fundamental programming techniques and design skills, helping students master basic concepts and become competent coders. Updates for the Java 8 software release and additional visual design elements make this student-friendly […]

Read More

Game Audio Programming: Principles and Practices by Guy Somberg. Welcome to Game Audio Programming: Principles and Practices! This book is the first of its kind: an entire book dedicated to the art of game audio programming. With over fifteen chapters written by some of the top game audio programmers and sound designers in the industry, […]

Read More

The Language of SQL (2nd Edition) (Learning) by Larry Rockoff SQL, or Structured Query Language, is the primary language used to communicate withrelational databases. The goal of this book is to serve as a useful introductory guide to this essential language. In an alternate universe, the title of this book might have been The Logic […]

Read More

Immortal Remains by Sean Cummings. Bestselling author Sean Cummings invites you to experience the world of Tim Reaper in this “Fabulous Supernatural Whodunnit” (Nell Justice) with IMMORTAL REMAINS He’s not entirely a detective and he doesn’t give a crap if your spouse is cheating on you. Human and supernatural beings avoid him like the plague […]

Read More

Computer Systems Architecture by Aharon Yadin.Computer Systems Architecture provides IT professionals and students with the necessary understanding of computer hardware. It addresses the ongoing issues related to computer hardware and discusses the solutions supplied by the industry. The book describes trends in computing solutions that led to the current available infrastructures, tracing the initial need […]

Read More

Medical Medium Life-Changing Foods: Save Yourself and the Ones You Love by Anthony William.ANTHONY WILLIAM, the Medical Medium, has helped tens of thousands of people heal from ailments that have been misdiagnosed or ineffectively treated—or that medical communities can’t resolve. And he’s done it all by listening to a divine voice that literally speaks into […]

Read More

Read McGraw-Hill Education SAT 2017 Edition Book Online.McGraw-Hill Education SAT 2017 Edition.We’ve put all of our proven expertise into McGraw-Hill Education’s SAT 2017 to make sure you’re ready for this difficult exam. You’ll get essential skill-building techniques and strategies developed by professional SAT instructors who have helped thousands of students just like you to succeed […]

Read More

Build your own unique backyard playhouse. In this inspiring guide, Lee Mothes shows you how easy it is to construct the hideout of your kids’ dreams. With simple step-by-step instructions and plenty of innovative ideas to engage kids throughout the building process, the whole family can get involved in the fun. You’ll love constructing a […]

Read More

Adobe Photoshop Elements 15 Classroom in a Book is the most thorough and comprehensive way for you to master all the new features in Adobe’s top-rated consumer-targeted photo-editing software. Each chapter in this step-by-step, lesson-based guide contains a project that builds on your growing knowledge of the program, while end-of-chapter review questions reinforce each lesson. […]

Read More

The Only One: A One Love Novella by Lauren Blakely.Let’s say there was this guy. And he gave you the most mind-blowing night of sex in your life. And you never saw him again. Until ten years later. Now, it turns out he’s the ONLY ONE in all of Manhattan whose restaurant is available for […]

Read More

The Secret of a Heart Note by Stacey Lee.From critically acclaimed author Stacey Lee, an evocative novel about a teen aroma-expert who uses her extrasensitive sense of smell to help others fall in love—while protecting her own heart at all costs—perfect for fans of Lauren Myracle and E. Lockhart. Sometimes love is right under your […]

Read More

Ring of Fire by Brad Taylor.Fifteen years ago, in order to win a contract in the Kingdom, a desperate defense contractor used a shell company to provide a bribe to a wealthy Saudi businessman. Now a powerful player in the defense industry, he panics when the Panama Papers burst onto the public scene. Providing insight […]

Read More

Where the Dead Go to Die by Aaron Dries.Inside The Hospice, Emily and her fellow nurses do their rounds. Here, men and women live out their final days in comfort, segregated from society, and are then humanely terminated before fate turns them into marrow-craving monsters known as ‘Smilers.’ Outside these imposing walls, rabid protesters swarm […]

Read More

Don’t Tell Anyone: A Mystery by Eleanor Gray.Nearly lost in a fog of grief over the fatal stabbing of her daughter, art historian Grace Neville feels only sorrow as Jordan Dukes is found guilty of murder. Days after the sentencing, Grace receives a visit from Jordan’s father, who claims that his son is innocent and […]

Read More