Month: November 2016

  For NYPD detective Connelly Reid, to serve and protect is just another day at the office—even if that means protecting himself from his own true desires. He’s been curious about Z, his waiter, for months, but it’s not until he sees him in his makeup and heels that the curiosity becomes a fierce attraction. […]

Read More

“The Ultimate Seven Sisters Collection” is written by M.L. Bullock.The genre of ‘The Ultimate Seven Sisters Collection’ is Fantasy, Science Fiction and Horror.Carrie Jo Jardine, is a dream catching historian. Young, rich Ashland Stuart offered Carrie Jo her the job of her dreams at Seven Sisters in Mobile, Alabama, as chief historian. She accepted this […]

Read More

“Racing the Devil: An Inspector Ian Rutledge Mystery (Inspector Ian Rutledge Mysteries)” is written by Charles Todd.The genre of ‘ Racing the Devil’ is Literature and Fiction.Ian Rutledge detects himself entangled in a crooked web of revenge, old injustice and hardships and mysteries that drive back to WWI. A group of English officers, on the […]

Read More

Trouble Makes a Comeback by Stephanie Tromly.The genre of ‘Trouble Makes a Comeback’ is Growing Up Facts of Life. Philip Digby is an irritating and invincible guy of River Heights. He left River Heights about six months back as he got a lead of his sister Sally, who was disappeared about a year back. Zoe […]

Read More

She Made Me Laugh: My Friend Nora Ephron by Richard Cohen.The genre of ‘She Made Me Laugh’ is Humanities. Nora Ephron had a astounding charisma, columnist, reporter,dramatist, fictionist, also an Oscar nominated screenplay writer and a famous film director.She had directed ‘Sleepless in Seattle’, ‘You’ve Got Mail’, ‘When Harry Met Sally’, ‘Heartburn’, ‘Julie and Julia’.She […]

Read More

“Air: The Elementals Book Two” is written by L.B. Gilbert.The genre of ‘Air’ is Literature and Fiction.Elemental is the essence of Logan’s blood. Logan was recovering after her last case (Fire). But she found that someone is watching her. Connell thought that due to his military experience and training she will not be able to […]

Read More

A gripping, shocking psychological thriller, with a twist that will take you by surprise. For fans of Gone Girl, The Girl on the Train and Behind Closed Doors. Tara Logan adores her perfect little family: husband, Noah, and two children, teenager Rosie and eleven-year-old Spencer. But her happiness is shattered when she wakes up one […]

Read More

Taking the Titanic by James Patterson and Scott Slaven is the contributor. The genre of ‘Taking the Titanic’ is Thrillers and Suspense.’Taking the Titanic’ is the story of the passengers who were on the ‘unsinkable Titanic’. The story revolved around the sailing of the most famous ship with its complex passengers and its sinking. The […]

Read More

Renowned social psychologist and creator of the Stanford Prison Experiment Philip Zimbardo explores the mechanisms that make good people do bad things, how moral people can be seduced into acting immorally, and what this says about the line separating good from evil. The Lucifer Effect explains how—and the myriad reasons why—we are all susceptible to […]

Read More

The Lost Soul Companion by Susan M. Brackney The Lost Soul Companion offers comfort and constructive advice for struggling actors, musicians, artists, writers, and other free spirits. Includes personal anecdotes; short biographies of Sylvia Plath, Virginia Woolf, Vincent Van Gogh, and John Kennedy Toole; recipes; discussions of suicide, depression, creativity, poverty, hope; and much more. […]

Read More

The genre of ‘The Pattern Artist by Nancy Moser’ is Literature and Fiction.The Pattern Artist is the journey of Annie Wood, from a housemaid to the fashion houses of Paris. Annie Wood was working as housemaid with Kidd family, Compton Hall, England, she was separated from her family many years back when she was a […]

Read More

Island of Glass (Guardians Trilogy)” is written by Nora Roberts.The genre of ‘Island of Glass’ is Literature and Fiction.’Island of Glass’ is the final novel in Guardians Trilogy. The two novels are Bay of Sighs and Stars of Fortune.A hostile and revengeful goddess is hunting for three jewels. These three jewels are the falling stars, […]

Read More

Growing up in Dublin, John Kavanagh was bullied. After suffering a bad beating when he intervened to help a woman being attacked, he decided to learn to defend himself. Before long, he was training fighters in a tiny shed, and promoting the earliest mixed-martial arts events in Ireland. And then, a cocky kid called Conor […]

Read More

Dublin, 1962. Within the gated grounds of the convent of The Sisters of the Holy Redemption lies one of the city’s Magdalen Laundries. Once places of refuge, the laundries have evolved into grim workhouses. Some inmates are “fallen” women—unwed mothers, prostitutes, or petty criminals. Most are ordinary girls whose only sin lies in being too […]

Read More

A year ago, Dovie Larkin’s life was shattered when her fiancé committed suicide just weeks before their wedding. Now, plagued by guilt, she has become a fixture at the cemetery where William is buried, visiting his grave daily, waiting for answers she knows will never come. Then one day, she sees an old woman whose […]

Read More

The final instalment in the critically-acclaimed Grim Company trilogy.The Age of Ruin is near complete: in the far North the Nameless stirs beneath the Spine Mountains and demonspawn push ever southwards; from the West the Fade have returned, vowing to purge the realm of humankind; and an ancient weapon, forged in the Godswar, has once […]

Read More

For fans of The Nanny Diaries and Sophie Kinsella comes a whip-smart and deliciously funny debut novel about Kate, a young woman unexpectedly thrust into the cutthroat world of New York City private school admissions as she attempts to understand city life, human nature, and falling in love. Despite her innate ambition and Summa Cum […]

Read More

Oliver Shrike thinks ahead. He likes to make lists and tick off boxes. He plans, he plots, and he’s got everything under control.Until one day he sees my videos on his dating site. The private erotic videos I make just for him. When I’m looking at the camera I can practically see his face. Hear […]

Read More

On a cold December day in northern upstate New York, the body of high school senior Joy Enright is discovered in the woods at the edge of a pond. She had been presumed drowned, but an autopsy shows that she was, in fact, strangled. As the investigation unfolds, four characters tell the story from widely […]

Read More

From bestselling author A.J. Banner comes a dazzling new novel of psychological suspense in the vein of S.J. Watson’s Before I Go to Sleep and Mary Kubica’s The Good Girl that questions just how much we can trust the people around us. Thirty-four-year-old marine biologist Kyra Winthrop remembers nothing about the diving accident that left […]

Read More

Iris and Will have been married for seven years, and life is as close to perfect as it can be. But on the morning Will flies out for a business trip to Florida, Iris’s happy world comes to an abrupt halt: another plane headed for Seattle has crashed into a field, killing everyone on board […]

Read More

The Burning Page (The Invisible Library, #3) by Genevieve Cogman.When it’s your job to save the day – where do you start? Librarian spy Irene has standards to maintain, especially while on probation. And absconding from a mission via a besieged building doesn’t look good. But when her escape route home goes up in flames, […]

Read More

Teach Me to Forget by Erica M. Chapman.The genre of ‘Teach Me to forget’ is Literature and Fiction. Ellery loved her sister, Tate, very much. After the death of Tate, Ellery feels so depressed and lonely and the pain of her sister’s loss id unbearable for her. Even her family is in a mess. So […]

Read More

‘I DEVOURED THIS STORY IN ONE SITTING’ Louise Jensen, author of The Sister A teenage girl is missing. Is your daughter involved, or is she next? Your daughter is in danger. But can you trust her? When Karen Finch’s seventeen-year-old daughter Sophie arrives home after a night out, drunk and accompanied by police officers, no […]

Read More

The Odds of Loving Grover Cleveland by Rebekah Crane.The genre of ‘The Odds of Loving Grover Cleveland’ is Literature and Fiction.’The Odds of Loving Grover Cleveland’ is the story of some special teens who are different from others. All of them went to a summer camp forcefully by their parents and how this summer camp […]

Read More

One Fell Sweep (Innkeeper Chronicles Book 3) Kindle Edition by Ilona Andrews Dina DeMille may run the nicest Bed and Breakfast in Red Deer, Texas, but she caters to a very particular kind of guest… the kind that no one on Earth is supposed to know about. Guests like a former intergalactic tyrant with an […]

Read More

Tori Rivera thinks Jamie McCade is rude, arrogant, and worst of all the sexiest man she’s ever laid eyes on. His reputation as a player is almost as legendary as his surfing skills. No matter how her body heats up when he’s around, she’s determined not to be another meaningless hookup. Jamie McCade always gets […]

Read More

He’d never had something to himself, never even dared to dream about owning something so precious. He was the unwanted bastard son who’d always had to content himself with the leftovers of others. And now they’d given him what only a few weeks ago had been out of his reach, someone he wasn’t even allowed […]

Read More

“Walk Into Silence (Jo Larsen Book 1)” is written by Susan McBride.The genre of ‘Walk Into Silence’ is Mystery, Thriller and Suspense.’Walk Into Silence’ is a story of two women who are not related to each other in any sense but both are related in a way, as both of them had a haunted past. […]

Read More

For decades the painting was believed to be lost.But, just as mysteriously as it disappeared, it reappears, an anonymous donation to a gallery in Sydney. The art world is stunned but so are the three men who loved the woman in the painting, the woman on the stairs. One by one they track her down […]

Read More